StartupAus is proud to be supported by many organisations with the Australian startup community. A few standout contributors are listed on the page below. Many more aren’t listed here, and we very much appreciate their support and advocacy.

Community Partners

Startup Adelaide
Startup Muster
Startup Tasmania
Startup Victoria

Individual Supporters

Bill Ferris AC

Bill Ferris AC -

Bill is Co-Chairman of CHAMP’s Board of Directors and Investment Committee. Before transitioning to the role of Co-Chairman in 2014 he was the Executive Chairman of CHAMP, a role he held since its formation in 2000, and of its predecessor, AMIL, which he co-founded in 1987 with Mr Joe Skrzynski. He is a 45-year veteran of private equity in Australasia, having founded Australia’s first venture capital firm in 1970.

Most recently Bill was appointed by the Australian Government as Chair of the Innovation and Science Australia Board in November 2015.

He is also currently a member of the Harvard Business School Asia Pacific Advisory Council. Some of his former recent directorships include Chair of the Garvan Institute of Medical Research and Chair of the of the Federal Government’s Health and Hospitals Fund Advisory Board.

Bill was made an Officer of the Order of Australia in 1990 for services to the export industry and, in 2008, was made Companion in the Order of Australia for his philanthropic activities as a leader in support of medical research and his role in the establishment of the private equity sector in Australia.

Roger Allen AM

Roger Allen AM -

Roger Allen is a very experienced serial entrepreneur and investor in early stage growth companies in Australia and internationally. He built Computer Power Group (CPG) from a small start up to a worldwide group of 3,000 people operating from 50 offices in 12 countries. CPG listed on the ASX in 1987. Following the acquisition of CPG he co-founded Allen & Buckeridge, an early stage VC with offices in Silicon Valley and Australia. He is an active private investor in over 20 early stage companies and multiple VC funds. He is also an active social investor in social entrepreneurial enterprises especially focused on indigenous economic development. and digital health; applying state of the art IT in the health sector.

He has served on two Prime Ministers Science and Technology Councils. He was Deputy Chairman of Austrade from 1990-1997. He is an Adjunct Professor in the Business School of University Technology Sydney and lectures occasionally in the School of Entrepreneurship at INSEAD. He has been awarded the top two lifetime awards in the information technology industry (CSIRO Tony Benson award & Pearcey Medal for lifetime achievement) and was awarded an Order of Australia in 2011 for his services to the information technology sector through leadership roles, venture capital investment and professional development and in recognition of his support of the Indigenous community and philanthropic interests.